Killing in the name of…

Love him!

I LOVE Daniel Tosh.  Not at all afraid to admit it.  His sense of humor is right in line with my own, and I appreciate someone saying the horrible things I think on a daily basis. Some people are good at math, some save lives through medicine or other scientific developments, some people rock at politics or fighting for animal rights.  Then, there are the select few of us out there who are good at one thing and one thing only – making fun of people, and totally inappropriate jokes that would make Lenny Bruce blush.

The first time I saw Tosh.0 I almost wept.  In fact, I believe he made a joke so funny that I did in fact weep.  And pee. A little. Anyway… It has been an amazing experience watching a show where someone can openly make fun of any race, disability, tragedy, child, animal – anything and everything.  It’s as if the Roman Colosseum is back and the gladiator is king.  Only wit is the weapon of choice and you had better not show up unarmed.

I have done this for years.  I have many times found myself the one everyone is shaking their heads at because of something I thought was funny, but was “inappropriate”.  F*ck that.  The truth behind all of that is simple.  I said what you were thinking and it scares you that you thought it was funny.  BAM! – in the parlance of our times.

I say you should all be grateful for those of us out there who are willing to take the bullet and call people out that need to be called out. Who distract the gunman while everyone else runs to safety.  Who are not afraid to straight up say, “I think your speech impediment is funny.”

The one question I keep coming back to though?  Would Daniel Tosh and I get along? Or is he really such an unlikable prick that I’d just walk away in disappointment?

Get out your tape measure Daniel.  I am ready for you, brutha.  Oh, and… thank you.

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Killing in the name of…

  1. jack5150 says:

    “I think your speech impediment is funny.” Brilliant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

