…and from the wound a lovely flower grew…

Well, it has been some time since I last posted anything. In that time I have removed myself from my social circle, canceled my Facebook account and have sequestered myself in the bachelor bat-cave watching Smallville on DVD. It’s been exactly as it sounds.

I was tired of all of my news being bad news.  I wanted to be around my friends and the people who love me and be happy for change.  The whole “wowsey wowsey woo woo” Shleprock thing wasn’t really working for me.  So, I removed myself from the equation.

Now, I find myself in an incredibly fascinating place.  Once again the concept of hope and excitement has come to me, and I awake each morning with a renewed sense of my life being my own.  I have choices I am able to make, and I have made them.  I haven’t felt this happy in years.

I’m not really ready to reveal my grand plan at this time.  However, I assure you, when I am ready you will be overwhelmed with joy at the wonderful circumstance I have created for my life – and the life of my son.

Here’s to the future.

Much love, m

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

