I feel good. It’s a fine day.

Ah, arrogance.  It slips on like a silk skin, and holds you close and makes you warm. Funny thing is, if you’re REALLY good you don’t even know you’re wearing it. Well, I’m wearing it and I know I am wearing it and I am trying to remove it – but I can’t. I don’t even realize I am doing when I am doing it.  So, does that mean I’m not meaning to be arrogant, therefore I am not arrogant?  No, unfortunately it isn’t that easy.  So, instead of fighting it… I’m gonna bathe in it.

What I wanted to do here was make a list of the top-ten reasons I am awesome, but I decided against that.  I still wrote the list, I just didn’t post it.  I recommend you make the same list for yourself. Write out ten reasons why you are friggin’ awesome.  They can be anything, as long as they are true.

Recently, the show I am in was reviewed.  A quote from the review was simply, “McCullock is amazing.”  That’s a real quote.  I want to put this on a t-shirt, as a quote, and include the reviewers name. To me, that’s funny.  I am certain no one else would see it that way, but I would.  My sense of humor was on my list, by the way.

Not really sure where I am going with this, I just wanted to write something.  I’m bored and antsy and ready for change.

If you do make a list, send it to me.  I’d love to read what you think makes you awesome.

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

