Dreamed a dream by the old canal

Cheesy as it may sound, it’s true… if you build it, they will come.

Ever since a certain event occurred a few days ago, I have been determined to send out nothing but good energy/karma/vibes/thoughts/deeds/what-have-you’s in the hopes that that very simple act would in turn manifest beauty.  It actually has, many times over.

Friends have come to my aid in so many ways, holding out their hands to help me to my feet – while letting me stand all on my own.  Lots of smiles and laughter.  Good times with new friends and old friends alike.  Speaking truthfully and from the heart to a stranger, and having that person become (almost instantaneously) a new friend. It’s good, every bit of it… good.

I cannot promise you I am here to stay. I can hope, and I can try, but at this point… you know me better than that. Who knows what silly little thing is going to push my cart right off the tracks?  But, I cannot focus on that now.  Must stay here, where it’s nice and warm, before I venture out into the unknown again.

So, thank you to all of you wonderful people who let me pull away the mask and loved me anyway.  I was grateful for the support, and overwhelmed by how…  profound? No… extensive? No… immediate? Closer….   Ah, I got it.  I was amazed by how loving and genuine it was.  And, with no hesitation.  Add to that, the fact that it came with understanding and an ability to relate.  Too good.

It has taken me two whole days to finish this post.  Not that I have sat here for two days straight and this is all I have written.  There was a lot of starting and stopping and starting again.  And, now, as I reach what feels like it’s conclusion, I must say this;

I am looking forward to this week.

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

