Birds Sing Eh, Ding A-Ding A-Ding – 3

It’s that time again.  Blog titles, and the songs that spawned them.

Enjoy.

  1. Always starting over, but I always know where to begin – from Where To Begin by My Morning Jacket
  2. I’m evil and a heathen – from Evil And A Heathen by Franz Ferdinand
  3. Yeah, it’s holding me… Morphing me… And forcing me to strive – from Hysteria by Muse
  4. …It’s better than bad, it’s good…- from Log (theme) from The Ren and Stimpy Show
  5. “Believe it or not, I’m a dancing man…”- from Old Brown Funk by Tiny Frank
  6. Yo estaba bien por un tiempo, volviendo a sonreír. – from Llorando by Rebekah del Rio
  7. Kor-ah, Mah-tah, Kor-ah, Rah-tah-mah.- from Duel Of The Fates by John Williams
  8. “As long as you are sleeping well at night, nothing needed…”- from Ben by Tiny Frank
  9. Under blue moon I saw you…- from Killing Moon by Echo and the Bunnymen
  10. I feel good. It’s a fine day.- from She Moves On by Paul Simon
  11. So, you know how people are…- from Love To be Loved by Peter Gabriel
  12. I want everything to be so clean… so clean – from Clean by Pete Yorn and Scarlett Johansson
  13. Living in the gap between past and future… from Love & Anger by Kate Bush
  14. Dreamed a dream by the old canal- from Dirty Old Town by The Pogues
  15. The love that I was giving you was never in doubt… – from Babylon by David Gray
  16. “The more I look, the more I find. As I close on in, I get so blind” – Unpublished Draft – from Digging In The Dirt by Peter Gabriel
  17. Just another mad mad day on the road… – from Moonlight Mile by The Rolling Stones
  18. I handle my charm with time and sleight of hand… – from Seaside by The Kooks
  19. Just a castaway… – from Message In A Bottle by The Police
  20. Don’t worry I’m not lookin’ at you… gorgeous, and dressed in blue. – from Whisper by Morphine
  21. “Bear you on the breath of dawn…” – from On Eagles Wings by Michael Joncas
  22. “You were right about the stars. Each one is a setting sun.” – from Jesus, Etc. by Wilco
  23. Questo abrigado tantamucho que canite carousel – from The Sun King by The Beatles
About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

