Birds Sing Eh, Ding A-Ding A-Ding – 4

It’s been a while – again – since I have done this. So…

My titles and the songs that spawned them. Enjoy.

  1. ‘Cause, I’ve got a golden ticket… – I’ve Got A Golden Ticket from the film Willy Wonka and The Chocolate Factory
  2. “You’re not sure, well that’s okay…” – The Good Old Days by The Eels
  3. “I wish we could start again as strangers…” – You Want In, I Want Out by Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
  4. Being down I had to clown… – Flowin’ on the D-Line by Digital Underground
  5. With a shillelagh under me arm, and a twinkle in my eye… – Irish Folk Standard
  6. “The tune will come to you at last When all are one and one is all” – Stairway To Heaven by Led Zepplin
  7. “I move the stars for no one…” – Within You by David Bowie (from Labyrinth)
  8. To everything, turn… turn… turn. – Turn, Turn, Turn by Pete Seeger
  9. “So please please please Let me, let me, let me” – Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want by The Smiths
  10. But I’ve been… saaaaaaved. – Trouble by Ray LaMontagne
  11. Violent colors so obscene… – These Days by The Black Keys
  12. Without futher ado… – Sideshow, or The Lonesome Death of the Prince of Wands by Tiny Frank
  13. “Peppermint miniskirts, chocolate candy” – The Soft Parade by The Doors
  14. I say just go… – Shoulder to the Wheel by Saves The Day
  15. “I will take this old plane to get to you” – These Old Shoes by Deer Tick
  16. Maybe it’s much too early in the game – What Are You Doing New Years Eve by Frank Loesser
  17. Remember spring swaps snow for leaves – Winter Winds by Mumford and Sons
  18. Laughin’, no cryin’, my protection’s all around me – Trouble Man by Marvin Gaye
  19. I ain’t being funny, I ain’t got the brakes – If Only by Fink

\m/

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

