“It was a no go for this hobo!”

I honestly have no idea where to begin.

SO much has happened. TOO much. So, let’s start much like my life at the moment…

Clean. A completely wiped, shiny new, clean slate. It is was a difficult road to this moment, but I wouldn’t change a single thing. Even 2012. Well, I guess that’s not true – I would have one thing be different. But that’s for me to know.

This year has, once again, been filled with a lot of loss. Three of my dear friends were taken before their time. Friends once close are now distant. My relationship is ended. I have moved, FINALLY, into an apartment I am subletting until the end of April, and then – who knows? My job, which I LOVE, comes to an end on the same day I have to be out of the apartment. And while that may sound like a list of not so good things, all of these things have led to the place I am right at this very moment. And it is a good, if not a bit lonely at times, place.

The best part of this transition is the fact that my son and I are finally living alone. Just he and I. Like I have dreamed of for years. It’s has been and incredible experience getting to be his father without the hurdle of my mother being in the way. I get to cook. I get to decide what we eat. I get to wash the clothes and clean and make sure he has his lunch and all the other things a parent does. It is difficult doing it alone at times. But I love every second of it, because I love being his father.

I am going to end there, because I really don;t have anything to say. I just want to get back into writing here more often and I had to start somewhere. Sometimes, just doing anything is enough.

If you’re still out there, then I want to say hello and thanks for sticking with me.

Until next time.

\m/

3/6/2014

About "Mike"

"We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made of us." - Jean-Paul Sartre "Change and growth take place when a person has risked himself and dares to become involved with experimenting with his own life." - Herbert Otto "Heed the still small voice that so seldom leads us wrong, and never into folly." - Marquise du Deffand "Your real influence is measured by your treatment of yourself." - A. Bronson Alcott "Energy and persistence conquer all things." - Benjamin Franklin "If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves." - Thomas Edison "A man who finds no satisfaction in himself will seek for it in vain elsewhere." - La Rochefoucauld
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

